Pinterest is Awesome for Recipes!

My #1 weakness is homemade gooey chocolate chip cookies. For years I have been trying to make a healthy substitute for them. I’ve made many I like but none like the one I found while pinning. It was on a blog site called Texanerin. You really should check it out.  I did tweak it a little to make it a better texture and sweeter taste which also made the glycemic level lower.  Instead of honey I used coconut sugar which is a great substitute for brown sugar.  Also it uses garbanzo beans. I found out garbanzo flour  has more protein and fiber, and less carbs. and calories than other gluten-free flours. Because of all the nutrients in garbanzo flour,  I have been experimenting on other recipes that I will be posting after perfecting them.

Cookie dough Bites

  • 1 1/4 can chickpeas well rinsed and patted dry.
  • 2 tsp. vanilla
  • 1/2 c. peanut butter
  • 1/4 c. coconut sugar
  • 1 tsp. Baking powder
  • 1/2 c. dark chocolate chips

Combine all ing. in food processor (except chocolate chips) until smooth. Add chips and pulse to mix. Roll into 1 1/2 inch balls and place on parchment paper on cookie sheet. Place in 350 degree oven  for 10 min.

Enjoy gluten-free, sugar-free, and dairy free.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Recipes

One response to “Pinterest is Awesome for Recipes!

  1. I have to leave a comment myself. I just found an awesome healthy dessert blog called chocolate covered Katie. I spent all last night looking through her recipes. I made three already that were pretty good and only took minutes to make. I suggest if you make the pumkin dough bites omit the chocolate chips and dip them inmelted dark chocolate instead.

Leave a Reply

