If you give a writer a Strawberry Salad recipe

While grocery shopping yesterday I noticed strawberries on sale, and that reminded me of my favorite salad. Thinking of my favorite salad reminded me of my blog and sharing it with all of you. So I went home to write, but writing reminded me that I’m hungry (I’m always hungry). So taking out the strawberries I bought for my Easter salad I remembered all the chocolate bunnies in the world, and took out my dark chocolate chips. That reminded me I have strawberries. So I melted the chocolate and made chocolate covered strawberries. After my family and I ate all the strawberries I remembered I have to write the blog. So here is the recipe. now I have to go to the store and buy more strawberries.

Dressing

  • 1/4 sugar (I use honey and mix with a small amount of warm water) or agave is great to
  • 2 Tbsp. sesame seeds
  • 1 Tbsp. poppy seeds
  • 1/2 tsp. paprika
  • 1 1/4 tsp. Worcestershire
  • 1/4 C. cider vinegar
  • 1 1/2 tsp. dried onion
  • 1/2 C. vegetable oil

Mix all together and bottle

  • 1/2 lb. sliced strawberries (pomegranate, raspberries or even cranberries are also good)
  • 1/2 – 1 whole can Mandarin orange slices (or apple or pear slices are also good)
  • handful of any seeds or nuts you like (my favorite is pinon nuts or pumpkin seeds)
  • fresh spinach leaves or spring mix
  • optional is feta cheese
4 Comments

Filed under Recipes

4 responses to “If you give a writer a Strawberry Salad recipe

  1. I am NOT ADD!
    Was that a rabbit?!
    šŸ˜‰

    • lol..I’m sure your not, It was a mouse. Give a mouse a cookie is one of my favorite kids books. It starts out if you give him a cookie, he’ll want milk….etc. etc. It’s really cute and worth reading because of it’s great theme, “We always want more, and it brings us full circle to our original desire.”

  2. velvateen

    As a child this was my favorite story! I would crawl into bed and my mother would read it, but she read it in a way that was as good as acting it out. She would read each voice in a diffrent tone. Your way of writting and humor brought that all back! You have such a great writting style. I love all of your blogs! Your strawberry salad recipie was a great healthy, easy to make recipe for on the run. Keep it up!

    • That’s quite a big compliment since……..I’m your mom:)How about “Why Mosquitoes Buzz In Peoples Ears” That was the funnest to read to you. Well I’m glad you think the salad is easy to make, maybe you can make it today to bring to Grandmas for Easter miss Velveteen šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

