Independently “Inkspiring”

Wandering my local library for a movie that I haven’t seen, and to inspire me apposed  to defile or depress the crap out of me, was a challenge. That was until my eyes caught a glimpse of the independent film titled, “Ink.”

Ink is a 2009 American science fiction fantasy film, written and directed by Jamin Winans, starring Chris Kelly, Quinn Hunchar and Jessica Duffy. It was produced by Winans’s own independent production company, Double Edge Films, with Kiowa K. Winans, and shot by cinematographer Jeff Pointer in locations around Denver.

Not only was the story line brilliantly unique, but every single actor and actress was flawless. The music and cinematography was also epic.

Good and Evil fight out in our dreams, while lives are won or lost in an alternate existence where “A day here is like a thousand there, and a thousand there is like a day here.”

I would love to echo out to you a scene between the great storyteller and the Ink.

“I am here for you. If you only knew how truly wonderful you are, I don’t see you as you do with all your faults, I see who you are created to be, and that is beautiful. But life is all about choices. Which reality will you choose to be?”

I encourage you to watch this movie and let it speak to you.

1 Comment

Filed under Charisma Speaks

One response to “Independently “Inkspiring”

  1. Kris Peterson

    I like your blog Pam! 🙂 I will try to catch this movie when I can! 🙂

Leave a Reply

