Ponderings

Ponderings is a thought for the day. It is an inspired word given from our heavenly Creator to leave us with something to ponder.

“Do not be conformed (fashioned after and adapted to its external, superficial customs), to this world, but be changed by the renewal of your mind (by its new ideals and its new attitudes), so that you may prove for yourselves what is the good and acceptable and perfect will of God, even the thing which is good and acceptable and perfect in His sight for you.” -Romans 12:2 ( AMP)

Leaving the gym on the same day, at the same time, and continuing my daily routine in the exact same way, I envisioned myself as a hamster, running on it’s wheel. After saying the exact same “How was your day?” to my girls as I picked them up from school I realized I needed a change. Just something small, anything, to see if I could get off this proverbial hamster wheel. I decided to turn off my computer that afternoon and asked my daughter to play zumba on our wii. We had so much fun, that we decided to make a new routine, that now thinking about it ended up taking away my snack cravings (that I was trying to look up solutions on the computer), and gave us some bonding time together.

So, no matter how small the change, let’s get off of life’s treadmill and onto the pavement of new sights.


2 Comments

Filed under Charisma Speaks

2 responses to “Ponderings

  1. I like this Pam, I take away from it not to treat life like it’s “just another day” but to want to get the most out of it and live to the fullest in the way you love God and those around you, especially family and close friends. When life becomes routine I feel like I’m surviving, I’m on auto-pilot or that hampster wheel when I should be living from a place of worship and hopeful expectation in this Amazing and truly once in a lifetime experience I have each day just to be alive.

    • Thanks, and you are a living testimony to a “hopeful expectation in this amazing and truly once in a lifetime experience” as you so beautifully put it. Moving to Alaska to experience and appreciate the wonders of God and a thankful spirit for every day you get to live in it. I will be looking forward to hearing your adventures some day soon.

Leave a Reply

