Honey sweet cranberry sauce

When the holiday’s rolled around during my year fast from processed sugar I realized I couldn’t have cranberry sauce with my turkey. (I love leftover turkey sandwiches with cranberry sauce and cream cheese). That was until I found this simple recipe. It was so full proof my youngest daughter made it without a hitch.

Also great with cheeses and crackers.

  • 1 lb. fresh cranberries
  • 1/4 c. pure cranberry juice (or lemon juice)
  • 1/4 c. orange juice
  • 1 c. honey
  1. In a saucepan combine juices and honey, bring to a boil, then lower to simmer. Simmer for about 5 min. Then add cranberries, keeping liquid to a simmer.
  2. Cranberries will pop. Stir frequently until sauce thickens, about 5-10 min. Cool for a few min.
  3. Refrigerate sauce into a mold, or whatever container you like.
Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

