sculpt out the new year in 2012

Last year I decided to carve out my longstanding addiction to sugar, by fasting a year from processed white sugar (and of course corn syrup). Reflecting back on some of my struggles, and victories, I encourage you to do the same. Before  ringing in the new year take some time to think about your own personal struggles and accomplishments.  Personally, I didn’t realize how hard vacations  and celebrations would be, but after looking back I realized it just took some forethought to make healthy substitutes ahead of time. The victories were having learned some great recipes that I will be passing onto you throughout the year.

In 2012 I am inviting anyone who would like to join me in sculpting out the excess in our lives by discover the true work of art we are. Physically I will be getting rid of the extra celebration weight, and posting how-to strategies from an interview with personal trainer, Kaye Anderson. Mentally is where the reflection time comes in to play. Taking the time to eradicate all excess worry, doubts, negativity rattling around in our brains that are holding us back from moving forward. Intellectually by learning to take constructive criticism and do the research it takes to reach our goals for 2012.

Look forward to hearing from you on the other side

Leave a comment

Filed under Charisma Speaks

Leave a Reply

